About Stonewall DFL

Stonewall DFL works for a safe and equitable Minnesota by electing lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, queer, and allied Democrats to public office in Minnesota and to party office in the Minnesota DFL. The caucus offers endorsements for local, state and federal DFL candidates who support equality for all Minnesotans. Stonewall DFL provides endorsed candidates with both financial and volunteer support whenever possible. The Board of Directors meets on a monthly basis to carry out the business of the caucus and is open to the public.

The Minnesota Stonewall DFL Caucus was first organized in August 1980 as the LGBTF Caucus (LGBT & Friends Caucus). Its charter was recognized by the Democratic-Farmer-Labor Party of Minnesota in 1982 and was renamed Stonewall DFL in 1992. Today, Stonewall is the DFL’s oldest and most active community caucus and the oldest continuously-operating political advocacy organization whose mission is to promote LGBTQ equality across the state of Minnesota.


Find our Constitution, Bylaws, and Membership Meeting Standing Rules



Erica Mauter

Vice Chairs

John Westerfield-Moses

Chuck Leisinger

Secretary & Political Director

Samuel Doten


Devin Hogan

Named Directors

Membership Director

Kevin Deese

Social Media Director

Gale Julius

At-Large Directors

Al Oertwig

Jess Banks

Aldona Martinka

Britton Mikkelson

Cassie Tommerdahl

Adi Penugonda

Maddie Pavek

Brittany Anderson

Get In Touch with Stonewall DFL